Home » Ask the Animals: A Vets-Eye View of Pets and the People They Love by Bruce R. Coston
Ask the Animals: A Vets-Eye View of Pets and the People They Love Bruce R. Coston

Ask the Animals: A Vets-Eye View of Pets and the People They Love

Bruce R. Coston

Published
ISBN : 9780312653439
Paperback
288 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In the tradition of James Herriot, Bruce R. Costons first book is a warm, funny, and amazingly fulfilling celebration of the wonderful world of animals as seen through the eyes of a small-town veterinarian. The patients are an eclectic andMoreIn the tradition of James Herriot, Bruce R. Costons first book is a warm, funny, and amazingly fulfilling celebration of the wonderful world of animals as seen through the eyes of a small-town veterinarian. The patients are an eclectic and surprising cast of characters who display incredible bravery and nobility at times, and unbelievable goofiness at other times. Theres the dog that resurrected itself from death. Theres Daphne, the transvestite cat who taught Bruce to be a cat person. And the owners are no less engaging, ranging from the angelic to the squeamish, teaching Bruce what it really means to be an animal doctor.Readers will gain insight into the pathos and passion, the mundane and incredible, the thigh-slapping humor and the crushing sadness of a vets life as he seeks to mend and restore peoples treasured companions. Written with great warmth, this book imparts a deeper understanding of the pets that enrich our daily lives.